top of page

The British Isles + Norway and Iceland

April 26, 2023

We are heading off on another adventure! This one probably won't include penguins, but there will be a royal coronation! (No, we won't be attending that, but we think the atmosphere around the Isles will be fun to see.)

So let's start with a question. What is the difference between the British Isles and the United Kingdom? (Jeopardy music playing....). Basically the difference is Ireland. The British Isles consist of Great Britain, Ireland, and some smaller islands. Great Britain consists of England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland , which are all countries under the sovereign state of the United Kingdom. The countries are subject to British rule, but also maintain local, autonomous governments. Ireland is a separate country, not part of the United Kingdom

Check back to follow our adventures and look for educational resources.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page